Bus services during the 2019/2020 Christmas holidays

24 days ago

Arrangements over the holiday period for bus journeys operated on behalf of Carmarthenshire County Council, including the Carmarthen Park and Ride service, the Bwcabus service, and Carmarthenshire’s Dial-a-Ride services, are as follows:

  • Tuesday, December 24 – Normal services will operate except that evening journeys on services 129, T1, and X13 will terminate early
  • Wednesday, December 25 - NO SERVICES
  • Thursday, December 26 - NO SERVICES
  • Friday, December 27 – Normal services will operate but with Saturday timetables on services 124 and 128
  • Saturday, December 28 – Normal services will operate but with Saturday timetables on services 124 and 128
  • Sunday, December 29 – Normal Sunday services will operate
  • Monday, December 30 – Normal services will operate but with Saturday timetables on services 124 and 128
  • Tuesday, December 31 - Normal services will operate but with Saturday timetables on services 124 and 128 and evening journeys on services 129, T1, and X13 will terminate early
  • Wednesday, January 1 - NO SERVICES
  • Thursday, January 2 – Normal services will operate but with Saturday timetables on services 124 and 128
  • Friday, January 3 – Normal services will operate but with Saturday timetables on services 124 and 128

For information on journeys which are operated commercially or on behalf of other county councils, please contact the bus operators directly or Traveline Cymru on 0800 464 0000 or visit www.traveline.cymru

Passengers wishing to book journeys for travel on Carmarthenshire’s Dial-a-ride services on December 27, 28, 30 and 31, 2019, and January 2, 2020, must do so on 01267 228 326 by 12 noon on December 24.

Passengers wishing to book journeys for travel on the Bwcabus service during the holiday period should note that the call centre opening hours may be reduced on some days during the holiday period - for further details contact 01239 801 601 or go to www.bwcabus.info

End date: January 3, 2020